myCADtools' shared settings allow you to create settings contexts and switch between them quickly and easily without having to manually change the options in each tool. A settings context is a set of your myCADtools options stored in a file. You can create as many as you like!


The idea is to share the same settings among all users in the design office. That way, if a change is made to the settings, all users who are using the same shared settings will see the change instantly on their computers, without having to do anything.









To centralize settings across multiple users, click the button to browse to the desired shared settings folder.


 



The settings sharing option appears to the right of the location. You can uncheck it if you no longer want to use sharing. This will keep the settings locally (disconnect) and they will no longer be synchronized.




- if a setting exists at the specified location


All configuration settings are then retrieved. A local backup is also created so that you don't lose your existing settings.


If there are no settings in the folder selected at the beginning, there will be no settings marked "Online."








To create a new shared configuration, you must first create a local configuration.

Once you've configured these local settings as desired, simply click this button to send them to the shared folder.





The column type is therefore set to "Online," and the setting is now shared with everyone.



               






The "Active Settings" column shows you which settings are currently in use and also allows you to switch to a different set of settings.

The active setting is the one that is checked. .

To activate another setting, click on your context.