New document location
This group contains the name and location of the new document, as well as the save options.
There are three buttons that let you choose where to save the new document:
: Allows you to specify the location of the new document by selecting the destination folder.
: Enter the same path as the document that is currently selected and being used by SmartProperties
: When used from within an assembly, retrieves the path of the parent assembly. If you are in the context of a part within the assembly that has SmartProperties, the path retrieved will be that of the assembly, not that of the part.
" Recording Options ":
- Save As: Saves a copy of the assembly document under a new name or in a new location. After using the Save As command, you will be working in the new document. The original document is closed without being saved.
When a part or subassembly is selected within an assembly, the document selected in SmartProperties will be replaced throughout the entire assembly.
- Save as a copy: Saves a copy of the document under a new name or path without replacing the active document. You can then continue working on the original assembly document.
- Replace: Only when a part or subassembly is selected within an assembly. The part or subassembly selected in SmartProperties will be saved by choosing " Save As" and then replaced in the assembly. In this case, only the selected component is replaced.
Do not apply the properties to the original document: This option is available only when saving as a copy or replacing the original.
In this scenario, you can choose whether or not to apply the properties to the source file. To do so, simply check or uncheck the option “Do not apply properties to the original document.”
When using " Save As," the properties are never applied to the original document.
Delete the following properties: By selecting this option, you can delete all or some of the properties in the copied document.
These bookmarks are saved in the user's directory:
- Group a list of properties to be deleted in a bookmark.
Assign a name to the new favorite, then enter the property names using the separator "; ". The wildcard character "*" can be used either:
- on its own to delete all properties without distinction
- at the beginning of a string (e.g., *2000)
- at the end of a string (e.g., Text*)
Once favorites have been saved, you can access them using the drop-down list.
- Select the favorite from the list, then click on this icon to make your changes.
- Select the favorite from the list, then click on this icon to delete it.